Skip to content


PJ Hay Essay

Matty Hartley from the northern deanery won this year’s annual PJ Hay Essay prize for his interesting essay on Ophthalmology and Direct Ophthalmoscopy in Contemporary Medical Education

NEOS Travel Bursary

Haoyu (Derek) Wang from the Sheffield Teachings Hospitals has been awarded a NEOS travel fellowship bursary to attend ESCRS to present his work on “Practice of Immediate Sequential Bilateral Cataract Surgery Since CovidÔÇÉ19: The Sheffield Experience”